Leopard Gecko Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Desirable breeding or no?

3 posters

Go down

Desirable breeding or no? Empty Desirable breeding or no?

Post by pookie! Thu Dec 08, 2011 3:09 pm

I am new to this, but enjoy breeding things for morphs or work (pigeons, fish, plants) but me and my buddy got some geckos at a show, he wanted pets but his gf is breeding balls so me and him decided to try and see what we can create in the animals he wanted as pets anyway!
Now I get genetics, its all similar with the animals and plants I have bred before, but with anything in its community of fanciers, certain things are more saught after or held to a higher esteem than the simple breedings or combos, ya know? Lol okay, to the question!
I got a Super Snow Enigma (Het Bell) male, his is a tank and 2years old, beautiful pattern and color, nice pinkish eyes (gotta weight him soon so I can quote that) and I borrowed my buddies nice (gorgeous to me), healthy Red Stripe female. She has been over for a bit and after looking I can see 2 eggs so she is gravid, and to you gecko people (ment in the most awesome way ever Smile ) what do you think of my choice to put these two together?
Some geck morph calculator said possible Mack Snow and Mack Snow Enigma, I love the look of them but from talking to a guy he said I can produce albinos as well from them..?
Let me know what you think please! When I get to a computer I will get you pictures of them, or you can look me up on fb ( pookie dextroverse ) and check them out, just let me know who you ae so I can allow you to see the pictures, and you have permission to put a shot of each up on this thread for me if you wanna Smile
Okay /ramble !!!

pookie!
pookie!

Status Status : Having fun learning :)
LGF Points LGF Points : 158

https://www.facebook.com/the.p00kie

Back to top Go down

Desirable breeding or no? Empty Re: Desirable breeding or no?