Leopard Gecko Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Breeding different morphs

4 posters

Go down

Breeding different morphs Empty Breeding different morphs

Post by eevee09 Tue Dec 06, 2011 1:11 pm

Hi I'm new to the forum! I've have my leopards for awhile and I've heard that there are certian morphs that shouldn't be bred together is that only for albinos? I have a tremper tangerine male and a Mack Emerine female along with a jungle and an albino patternless female. I'm a little new to breeding the different morphs so I'm kinda confused here...any input would be appreciated!

eevee09

Status Status : No status yet...
LGF Points LGF Points : 5

Back to top Go down

Breeding different morphs Empty Re: Breeding different morphs

Post by kathstew Wed Dec 07, 2011 12:59 am

Hello and welcome to the forum!! I hope to talk with you more soon Smile

Take a look at this thread: http://www.leopardgeckoforum.com/t2076-urban-gecko-question
We talk a bit about the morphs and mixing them in there.
Honestly, when breeding, you should think about what you want to accomplish. Are you breeding to try and brighten a color, to create a new morph, etc. Once you know your goal, look at the morphs you have and see what you can accomplish.

For me, I want to create bright bright leos, so I'm going to be breeding my two snowglows.

I'd love to see some pictures of your leos, btw. They sound beautiful! Smile

Others will probably chime in to this soon as well. Smile
kathstew
kathstew
Review Staff

Status Status : First eggs have been laid!
LGF Points LGF Points : 3101

Back to top Go down

Post by Mardy Wed Dec 07, 2011 6:19 am

What not to do is to not mix the 3 different strains of albinos, the tremper albino, bell albino, and rainwater (las vegas) albino.