Leopard Gecko Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

morphs with blue eyebrows as adults?

4 posters

Go down

morphs with blue eyebrows as adults? Empty morphs with blue eyebrows as adults?

Post by Tyler1022 Mon Oct 17, 2011 10:26 am

Hi.
What I've noticed with leopard geckos is that babies seem to almost always have blue eyebrows, but I've never seen an adult with this coloration. Are there any morphs in which adults keep this feature? I really like it.

oh and I'm new to all these morph names so if you could define these terms:
Hypo
Het
Enigma
Carottail
Sunglow
And any others I should know!

Last edited by Tyler1022 on Mon Oct 17, 2011 10:28 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Add "het")

Tyler1022

Status Status : New owner of a leopard gecko!
LGF Points LGF Points : 54

Back to top Go down

morphs with blue eyebrows as adults? Empty Re: morphs with blue eyebrows as adults?

Post by Mardy Mon Oct 17, 2011 10:51 am

The blue coloring is due to their thinner skin when they are younger, so their eyes are bulging through the skin.

As for morphs, someone posted a pretty good description of most morphs along with pictures
2 threads down.
Mardy
Mardy
Valuable Member
Valuable Member

LGF Points LGF Points : 2105

http://www.onlinegeckos.com

Back to top Go down

morphs with blue eyebrows as adults? Empty Re: morphs with blue eyebrows as adults?

Post by Tyler1022 Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:53 am

So no? Sad

Tyler1022

Status Status : New owner of a leopard gecko!
LGF Points LGF Points : 54

Back to top Go down

Post by nicky.collier1 Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:11 pm

i dont know about blue, but my 100gram 11 month old giant tremper male has green.

nicky.collier1

Status Status : No status yet...
LGF Points LGF Points : 225

Back to top Go down

Post by rickmoss95 Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:42 am

my mack snow blizzard still has blue over his eyes, though it is a little darker than as a baby.