Leopard Gecko Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How are you finding these beautiful Leopard Geckos

4 posters

Go down

How are you finding these beautiful Leopard Geckos Empty How are you finding these beautiful Leopard Geckos

Post by Linsey Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:02 am

Hi,
I am fairly new to the leopard gecko world. I have a 6 month old little that my daughter named Fancy!! Needless to say I am addicted and I am already trying to line up my next leo! But I live in an area where they dont seem to be to popular and it is winter right now so having them shipped here is not going to happen. I know you cant post breeders but can anybody give me a heads up on what everybody does? I see all these beautiful Leo's and I have always had larger lizards but I am in love with the morphs and color patterns out there. Any help would be awesome. Thanks

Linsey

Linsey

Status Status : Trying to take it all in....
LGF Points LGF Points : 112

Back to top Go down

How are you finding these beautiful Leopard Geckos Empty Re: How are you finding these beautiful Leopard Geckos

Post by Mardy Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:21 am

If they aren't popular around where you live and you don't have a reptile convention near you, shopping online is probably your best bet. There are tons of breeders that sell online, and you should have no trouble finding one that you like. If you would like some recommendation I can send you a list via pm. But it would help to tell me what you like the most or what you are looking for, as my bookmark has over 50 sites and that's too many to list.

Certain breeders may specialize in certain morphs. There are a few large scale breeders that have just about everything you may be interested in. But their prices are usually a tad high.
Mardy
Mardy
Valuable Member
Valuable Member

LGF Points LGF Points : 2105

http://www.onlinegeckos.com

Back to top Go down