Leopard Gecko Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

is my new leopard gecko okay?

4 posters

Go down

is my new leopard gecko okay? Empty is my new leopard gecko okay?

Post by bc2214 Sat Feb 18, 2012 9:12 am

i just got 2 leopard geckos one male and one female (was told they were both 1 1/2 year old) the other day and they came with there tank that they where housed in and everything else the person had for them but one of them ones in shed when i got them and just today he finished shedding and he hasnt opened his eyes and it looks like his mouth is open as well should i be worried? Please help me i im new to leopard geckos!!! Sad

is my new leopard gecko okay? Image11

is my new leopard gecko okay? Image_10

when i got him yesterday he still had his shed on his head and when i woke up this morning it was off but his mouth is open a lil bit and his eyes are barely open they said they were healthy and there was nothing wrong with them could it just be from him shedding?

Care Questionaire:

About your leo:
- Sex-male
- Age & Weight-was told it was 1 and half year olds not sure on wieght
- Morph (if you know)- not sure on morph
- How long have you owned your leo-2days
- Where was he/she obtained (Pet store, breeder, wild caught, etc.)-got off criagslist for free
- Is your leo wild caught or captive bred

A) Health/History-not sure
- How often do you handle your leo-havent handled them yet letting them get settled in because i just got them
- Is your leo acting any different today? If so how
- Has he/she had any problems in the past, if so please describe.-not that i know of
B) Fecals
- Describe-Do they look any different than normal- eyes are closed and mouth is open a lil bit
- When was the last time he/she went- pooped last night
C) Problem