Leopard Gecko Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Bene-Bac for Birds and Reptiles by PetAg

4 posters

Go down

Bene-Bac for Birds and Reptiles  by PetAg  Empty Bene-Bac for Birds and Reptiles by PetAg

Post by Sandy_Bear Thu Nov 03, 2011 7:11 am

Type of Product you're reviewing (under tank heater, lights etc):
Pro-biotic

Manufacturer of the product you are reviewing:
Pet Ag

Bar code on product packaging or serial number on product (if you have it):

20279 99559

Insert a picture(s) of the product you are reviewing here:
I don't have a picture of the product, but this is the companies web site:
Bene-Bac by PetAg

How long have you been using this product (originally purchased when)?:
I have been using this product for 2 years now.

Did you purchase this product New or Used?
New. It also has an expiry date, so be sure to check that on the back of the package before you buy it. Fresh stuff should be good for a year to a year and a half. I usually buy the package of gel tubes, and it cost about $6.00.

Where did you purchase this product (ebay, retail store, swap shop etc.):
The pet shop I usually go to was able to special order this in for me. You can also buy it online.

Was it recommended to you by a sales clerk or secondary party (friend, relative, another herper, etc.)?
Another herper recommended it to me.

Describe your experience with this product:
This product is amazing. I highly recommend it as a must have in everyones Pet First Aid Kits.
It comes in two forms, a powder and a gel. I prefer the gel, and I apply it to the back of a cricket, kind of like how you put toothpaste on a toothbrush, and I usually hand/tong feed the cricket to the sick/new animal.
The powder is a better price for your money, but it has a harder time sticking to the prey animals, so you have to mist the crickets with a bit of water and shake-and-bake them with the Bene-Bac Powder.