Leopard Gecko Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Shed skin in eyes, please help

3 posters

Go down

Shed skin in eyes, please help Empty Shed skin in eyes, please help

Post by Maggie118 Mon Aug 22, 2011 5:49 pm

I recently adopted an albino leopard gecko from my local pet store. They told me that he was probably blind and had an eye infection and provided eye drops for me to give him twice a day. To give them to him I have to open his eyes and I've realized that his eyes look perfectly fine and he responds to movement when they're open so he's obviously not blind. I've also noticed what from what I've come to realize is shed skin in his eyes. I know because when I squirt sterile water in and sort of rub his eye lid some comes out, but there's still a lot in there.
It's my first time owning one of these little guys, and I'm not sure what I should do. I was hoping that I could get some good advice. He's otherwise quite healthy and his tail is nice and fat. I have a moisture box in the terrarium with him and I put him in a warm bath to try to loosen it up also. I see him squinting sometimes but most of the time his eyes are clamped shut. I'm sure it's really irritating and I really want to help him ASAP
Maggie118
Maggie118

Status Status : Odie is a girl! HER new name is Athena (:
LGF Points LGF Points : 349

Back to top Go down

Shed skin in eyes, please help Empty Re: Shed skin in eyes, please help

Post by Kermit Mon Aug 22, 2011 6:47 pm