Leopard Gecko Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

About To Be A Leo Owner

+3
nicky.collier1
Kermit
ShawnFennox
7 posters

Go down

About To Be A Leo Owner Empty About To Be A Leo Owner

Post by ShawnFennox Wed Dec 14, 2011 2:21 pm

Hello, My names Shawn.

I am new to these little guys, heck I never knew they even existed till my teacher got one, now I play with it everyday! A man I know is about to give me three because they're all littler mates and have been together for a year and a half ( he wants them to stay together ) I am trying to learn more and more about them, everyday I research new things then at school I play with my teachers, watching how it moves, eats, drinks and well, I guess sleeps. I have learned many things like not to use a heat rock cause they might burn themselves, I have emailed my teacher about it and I hope he will get a UTH ( under tank heater ).

OK now back to what I was curious about, I have read not to mix different species together then I read another and it says its OK, I wanna majority say.

I have two home raised frogs that wont grown bigger than a quarter and AREN'T poisonous, can I put them in the same tank together? It is a 30-40 gallon tank.

Thanks a TON <>< Shawn K.
ShawnFennox
ShawnFennox

Status Status : ..... I want to save them all....
LGF Points LGF Points : 73

Back to top Go down

About To Be A Leo Owner Empty Re: About To Be A Leo Owner

Post by Kermit Wed Dec 14, 2011 5:21 pm